bg img

< go back

Foundations for learning

The first five years of a child’s life is a period of rapid physical and intellectual development, and forms the foundations for later life. So, at Treehouse, we recognise the trust parents put in us when they enrol their children. For us, it’s a privilege.

As an Ofsted-registered nursery, we must also follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework, which gives mums and dads confidence that their child’s education will be underpinned by a common set of standards for early education and childcare.

Our curriculum is based on the EYFS’s seven areas of learning and development – all overseen by a full-time infant teacher. If they sound scary, don’t worry: they’re mostly taught through games and play.

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design
Find out more about EYES

Any questions? Just ask